A Suitable Book

I finished Vikram Seth’s A Suitable Boy on the weekend, only a decade after everyone else. Loved it, loved it, loved it. I can’t believe I’m saying this, but when I got to the end of this 1500-page tome, I wished it were longer.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Suitable Book

  1. After really liking his verse novel The Golden Gate I bought A Suitable Boy when it came out, but never finished it. Perhaps I should take a second look.

  2. Steve Edney says:

    So long as you didn’t start it at the same time as everyone else, it would hardly seem to matter finishing it a decade later!

  3. Andrew Leigh says:

    Yes, though it did take me from July-Sept to get through it. Not exactly a breeze.

    Gweneth just bought me Two Lives. It’ll be a fun long weekend.

Comments are closed.