Biz Rank

The Financial Times’ ranking of business schools has the Melbourne Business School at 69th, and the Australian Graduate School of Management at 75th. I wouldn’t place too much store on the precise numbers (though I do think they’re marginally more credible than national competitiveness rankings), and I doubt the gap between AGSM & MBS is due to anything more than measurement error. But my general rule of thumb for most fields is that Australian academia has approximately one institution in the top 50, and two in the top 100, so this doesn’t seem too far off.

One thing caught my eye: according to the rankings, the average earnings of MBA three years after they graduate from AGSM or MBS is US$103,000.

This entry was posted in Universities. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Biz Rank

  1. Ian Holsman says:

    is that good or bad?

    I wonder what the average of a ‘smart’ professional (the kind who would choose a MBA, and get accepted) would be without doing the MBA.

    I’d hazard a un-supported guess that it would be in the same ballpark.

  2. Bring Back EP at LP says:

    The AGSM produces superior graduates!!!!

Comments are closed.