LEW @ QUT in 2009

I’ve spent the last couple of days at the Australasian Labour Econometrics Workshop, which I co-organised with my ANU colleague Bob Breunig. Here’s the program, if anyone is interested. We don’t have the papers up on a website, but you can email authors and see if they’ll share drafts with you (my paper is still under wraps, but will be out in the next couple of months).

Passing from one blogger to another, LEW 2009 will be held in April next year at the Queensland University of Technology, in the capable hands of Paul Frijters. If you’re a policy wonk or labour economist who would like to be on the email list, drop me a line at andrew.leigh asperand anu.edu.au.

This entry was posted in Coming Events. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to LEW @ QUT in 2009

  1. John says:

    I think you meant “asperand”, not “ampersand”.

  2. Andrew Leigh says:

    Not sure I get the joke – can you elaborate?

  3. Andrew,

    You say

    > drop me a line at andrew.leigh ampersand anu.edu.au.

    But you’ve got the wrong piece of punctuation. An ampersand is ‘&’.

    See http://www.takeourword.com/TOW202/page2.html

  4. Andrew Leigh says:

    John, Nathan: thanks for that. I’d never heard of “asperand”, so assumed it was some kind of an aspirational joke (completely overlooking my own typo in the process). I’ve corrected the post.

Comments are closed.