Ad Blocker

I have an oped in the Canberra Times today, arguing that most government advertising – not just the WorkChoices ads – would fail a robust cost-benefit test.

Update: Andrew Norton takes umbrage at my sideswipe at conservative think-tanks.

* The headline was "It’s time to run the rule over federal advertising". Following three "Time to…" headlines, I’m beginning to think that the spirit of Gough is alive and well among Australian subeditors. Or maybe I should blame myself for writing opeds that make policy proposals.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ad Blocker

  1. That was the only sentence I did not agree with. Thinking about the charge further, while we have said nothing about WorkChoices, we did organise an student essay competition intended to get arguments against government campaigns on attitudes. Unfortunately, only one of the two winners took the liberal line.

Comments are closed.