Watching economists work

Inspired by Joshua Gans, I used Google Maps Australia to pull up the place where I work. I’m in the honeycomb-shaped building on this map.

Sure, their positioning isn’t perfect. But I still feel like a little kid every time I look down from space on places I know.

This entry was posted in Eclectic Observations, Universities. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Watching economists work

  1. Sacha says:

    I love the honeycomb-shaped building!

    And I love google earth! Fantastic.

    One night I was flying over east Java on an international flight and there were no clouds – I could clearly see the lights of human settlement and it looked as if I was looking over a map! When I had access to a map I realised that I had indeed been looking over that part of Java. Fantastic.

  2. Russell says:

    And it looks just as parched from that view! I was in Canberra on Monday and even the Hyatt has dead grass! Melbourne and Sydney likewise – haven’t they heard of desalination? What sort of water policy do you have over there – praying for rain?

    I work in the nice green bit here:

    http://maps.google.com.au/maps?f=q&hl=en&q=fellows+rd,+acton,+act&sll=-35.281501,149.116831&sspn=0.006306,0.017788&ie=UTF8&z=17&ll=-35.280686,149.119449&spn=0.006306,0.017788&t=h&om=1

Comments are closed.