Australian food stamps?

I’ll unfortunately be out of town for it, but my colleague Bob Gregory is organising a topical lecture on 19 July. All welcome, no registration required.

Research School of Social Sciences Theme Seminar Series
F H Gruen Lecture
At 5.00pm Thursday, 19th July, 2007
Venue:   Haydon-Allen Tank Lecture Theatre
Professor David Ribar
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Quarantining Australians’ Welfare Income:  Lessons from the U.S.

This entry was posted in Coming Events. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Australian food stamps?

  1. I don’t suppose they’ll be providing a transcript, Andrew? It would be very interesting. I’d also be interested in any overview academic literature from the states – ie lit reviews.

  2. Andrew Leigh says:

    Mark, I expect that there won’t be a transcript.

    His papers (some of which discuss US food stamps) are available on his website – hyperlinked above.

Comments are closed.