Why work when you can click on the "X added you as a friend on Facebook" email?

Tech-term of the week is ‘bacn’. As Eric Skiff describes it:

Bacn refers to emails that you want, but don’t want to deal with right now, like that newsletter that you signed up for that you never really have time to read, or notifications that the umpteenth user followed you on facebook.

By the way, much as I enjoy Facebook as a way of sharing personal stuff, I’m still rather puzzled when friends who have my email address use Facebook to send me a message.

This entry was posted in Eclectic Observations, Web/Tech. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Why work when you can click on the "X added you as a friend on Facebook" email?

  1. invig says:

    If I knew your facebook address I would use it to send you a message.

    Its just one of those things. Like sunshine or an icy cold can of coke.

    It just IS.

  2. invig says:

    I think this comment is some of my best work. I keep wanting to read it.

    Yep, its pretty funny alright. *laughs*

  3. naomi says:

    precisely because email is filled with bacn – for the moment at least, facebook messages aren’t.

    plus it is nice to see the faces of friends when you write to them, feels more friendly

Comments are closed.