Shameless self-promotion

  1. I am, apparently, one of the 100 blogs that every professional investor should read.
  2. From Dani Rodrik’s blog, I discover that among his list of 106 economist blogs, mine ranks 52nd. And within that group, I’m apparently 44th in terms of paper citations. Admittedly, I would be a little more flattered if his spreadsheet didn’t also say that I have been publishing for 31 years (I did my best work at age 4, really…).
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Shameless self-promotion

  1. Peter Fyfe says:

    You’re not fooling anyone – we know you’re secretly 107 years old, served in the Curtin war cabinet and have an aging portrait of yourself in the attic.

  2. Joshua Gans says:

    At 46, apparently I was writing some of my best papers before I was born!

  3. christine says:

    Well, I’m feeling better knowing how old you lot are, really.

Comments are closed.